About Me

My photo
Brierley, South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Hello. My name is Julie, I am 50 years old and I live in a small village in South Yorkshire with my partner Mick and my two children Emma 24 and Michael 18. Emma is about to fly the nest and leave home to work in London as a doctor. Michael is still at home and is deciding his future career. We have two dogs Poppy and Milly both Lhasa Apsos and they are just adorable. I work full time in a wonderful Independent School where all the staff and students are fantastic. I get 18 weeks holidays which are used up getting crafty! Thank you for visiting me, I hope you like what you see.


Saturday, 9 July 2011

Tilda Easel Card

Good evening Blogland

It's taken me most of the afternoon to make this easel card. Have been interrupted several times fron my son, wanting snacks and sandwiches. Will be glad when he can feed himself, he is only EIGHTEEN lol.
Anyhow, here she is, such a cutie don't you think? She has to be one of my all time favouties and she's so lovely to colour. Used some paper that I bought from Gill at the Hobby House when she was at the Papercraft show recently at the Doncaster Dome. She has so much gorgeous stuff - spent a fortune!!

I have coloured Tilda with Polychromo pencils (my favouite colouring medium) and glitzed her up with Stickles, well a card is not fisnished without Stickles!

The flowers are from Wild Orchid Crafts and although I have boxes of them isn't it always the case that you just don't have the right colour lol. All the blue flowers that I have were just not the right shade, so, I have coloured some white roses with Aqua Pro Markers - worked a treat.

Unitl next time - au revoir mes amis

1 comment:

  1. Hi Julie, wonderful cards and projects you have been creating. You put your name down to become a Guest designer for our challenge blogAnything Goes Challenge Blog! If you could get in contact with me I can explain all about it. My email address is Here!